Close this search box.

Kali Uchis Teases Fourth Album & Drops ‘Te Mata’ Music Video

Kali Uchis released her third album seven months ago, but she’s just announced the follow-up to Red Moon in Venus. On Instagram, she teased her upcoming fourth album.

In a teaser video that Uchis posted on all her social media, the title Orquídeas (or “Orchids” in English) is prominent. The artist teased this album release vaguely before, last year in an interview with Billboard. She said, “I have an album in Spanish and another one in English. A lot of my music is very Spanglish because that’s how I was raised and that style comes more naturally to me. But I’m ready to give it my all.”

On October 18th, Uchis shared a photo that reveals the complete track list for the album. How so? By “tattooing” the track list on her back. Collaborations for the album are packed with major players in Spanish-speaking music. Included are Peso Pluma, Karol G, and Rauw Alejandro, as well as El Alfa and JT, whom the artist previously collaborated with on the new single “Munekita.”

A new album is an exciting announcement at any time, but this news comes just days after the singer-songwriter finished her 2023 tour to promote Red Moon in Venus. Her final show was a massive, sold-out performance at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles, California. Special guests made appearances: Omar Apollo and Tyler, The Creator.

Orquídeas Tracklist

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. “¿Cómo Así?”
  2. “Me Pongo Loca”
  3. “Igual Que Un Ángel” (With Peso Pluma)
  4. “Pensamientos Intrusivos”
  5. “Diosa”
  6. “Te Mata”
  7. “Perdiste”
  8. “Young, Rich & In Love”
  9. “Tu Corazón Es Mío…”
  10. “Muñekita” (With El Alfa and JT)
  11. “Labios Mordidos” (With Karol G)
  12. “No Hay Ley Parte 2” (With Rauw Alejandro)
  13. “Heladito”
  14. “Dame Beso / Muévete”

The upcoming album is available to pre-order via Kali Uchis’ official website. The album releases on January 12, 2024.

Kali Uchis New Music Video

In anticipation of the new album, Kali just dropped a new music video for her song, “Te Mata.” It is packed with glamorous visuals and is coated in film grain, like a classic Spanish film of yesteryear.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments