Close this search box.


TOMORROW X TOGETHER have dropped their newest album, 'The Name Chapter: FREEFALL.' Read on to check it out with us.


TOMORROW X TOGETHER have just released their newest full-length album, The Name Chapter: FREEFALL. The LP is comprised of ten tracks, including the English version of “Chasing That Feeling,” which is only available digitally. Altogether, FREEFALL totals a time that is just shy of 30 minutes.

The album is the second installment in the boys’ Name Chapter series. Their first Name Chapter project was The Name Chapter: TEMPTATION, an EP from January 2023. The EP featured the sickeningly delicious title track “Sugar Rush Ride,” all-English “Devil by the Window” and fan-favorite “Tinnitus (Wanna be a rock).” With TEMPTATION, TXT had their first No. 1 on the Billboard 200. It also gave the group their third time in the top ten of the Billboard chart. The EP was on the Billboard 200 for 19 weeks.

TXT teased their new album, FREEFALL, with pre-release singles. First, they started things off with their Jonas Brothers collaboration, “Do It Like That,” in July. Then, TOMORROW X TOGETHER collaborated with Anitta on “Back for More” last month. The artists debuted their new song on the 2023 VMA stage.

“Chasing That Feeling”

The title track of the album, “Chasing That Feeling,” instantly takes fans back to the ‘80s. Like many popular music trends, “Chasing That Feeling” sonically embraces the retro sounds of one of the most imitated decades. However, the song does derail from the bright ‘80s pop sound and goes for more of the darker pop/alt-pop vibes.

The music video aids this overall darker feeling with its visuals and aesthetics.

Album Surprises

Excitingly, The Name Chapter: FREEFALL includes the song “Blue Spring,” which is a previously unreleased song. MOAs (TXT fans) were first introduced to it via TXT’s Act: Sweet Mirage Tour. “Blue Spring” was in the setlist, but was unavailable to buy or stream. Now, it is a part of FREEFALL, meaning fans can, not only hear the love letter, but also revisit their memories of seeing TXT perform live.

This LP also saw the boys taking more proactive steps in the creation process. Yeonjun, Taehyun and HueningKai are among the names for songwriters of the opening rock song, “Growing Pain.” Yeonjun, Soobin, Beomgyu and HueningKai all are part of the collective that wrote the R&B track “Dreamer.” Yeonjun is also credited as a songwriter on the EDM-inspired “Deep Down.” Yeonjun and Taehyun took part in the fun, bright “Happily Ever After.” Finally, for the fan song, “Blue Spring,” all five members assisted in the songwriting.

With the arrival of The Name Chapter: FREEFALL, MOAs get to see the new, yet not completely unfamiliar, sides of their favorite artists as they continue to show the world their constant evolution.

Subscribe and follow us on social media for more content like this. Check out our News and Releases sections for more music news.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments