Close this search box.

ROSIE Unveils Debut EP “20mg of Happiness”

ROSIE released her debut EP, 20mg of Happiness, last week via Arista Records, which includes fan-favorite tracks.

ROSIE Reveals a Piece of her Life on 20mg of Happiness

20mg of Happiness includes fan-favorite tracks like “Never the 1,” “Retail Therapy,” “to get over you” and “Sad Sad Sad,” as well as 3 brand new surefire hits, “Screaming Underwater,” “All my favorite songs” and “Idk you at all.” 

The EP is an exploration of the five stages of grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. Each of the 7 songs on the EP represents a different stage of grief or the transition from one stage to the next. Balancing meticulously between her own heartbreak and the universality of emotion; ROSIE chronicles love and loss in all of its complexity. Grief never leaves you entirely and there is no way to contain it or to arrange it neatly. This record is an exercise in moving through the lingering pain in order to see a life beyond it.

“‘20mg of Happiness was extremely emotional to create. I wrote all of these songs alone in my bedroom during the pandemic, as I was living through each stage of my own grieving process,” says ROSIE. “My intention behind this EP is to raise mental health awareness by releasing a project that is deeply vulnerable and honest, and I hope it provides some form of catharsis for others. I want these songs to help those who feel misunderstood to feel understood, and those who feel unseen to feel seen. Let these 7 songs serve as a friend, providing a safe space and a sanctuary to all who listen.”

Celebrate the Release With Her in NYC

Seeking a safe place online and through her music, ROSIE’s willingness to get real has struck a chord with millions. To celebrate the release of her EP, she will be hosting an intimate show at Mercury Lounge in New York City on November 2. Tickets are on sale now at can be purchased here. 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments