December 01, 2022
Cropped New Md Logo

J. Cole Announces Lineup for Dreamville Fest 2022


Dreamville Festival’s Long Awaited Return

J. Cole is bringing the biggest names in hip hop to his Dreamville Festival next month in Raleigh, North Carolina. He’ll take the stage at Dorothea Dix Park along with Lil Baby, Kehlani, Lil Wayne and more on April 2 and 3. J. Cole grew up in the nearby city of Fayetteville. A big part of his festival is about giving back to his home state of North Carolina. The goal of the festival is “to not only have a positive and substantial economic and cultural impact on the city itself and the surrounding region, but also to be one of the most anticipated annual events in the city – one that is a perfect complement to the existing event landscape and cultural fabric of the City of Raleigh”.

Excitement for Dreamville Fest 2022 is growing because the festival has only taken place once out of the 4 years it’s been organized. In 2018, the inaugural festival was canceled due to Hurricane Florence hitting the Raleigh area. They came back strong in 2019, hosting SZA, Big Sean, 21 Savage, and more. But then in 2020 and 2021, Dreamville Fest was canceled due to COVID.

A Lineup Worth Waiting For

Thankfully, things are looking up for this year’s nearly sold out festival. Last week, J.Cole announced Dreamville Fest’s lineup. All artists signed to Dreamville Records, Ari Lennox, Cozz, J.I.D., Earthgang, Lute, Omen, and J.Cole himself will be performing. There also seems to be a celebration of early 2000’s hip hop with T-Pain, Wale, Ja Rule, and Ashanti on the lineup.

In September of 2021, Dreamville posted a YouTube video announcing the festival’s return. Tickets went on sale October 1 and all VIP tickets sold out the same day. There are a limited amount of general admission tickets are still available, costing about $250 for the two-day festival. Click here to get tickets for Dreamville Festival 2022. And be sure to check our Onstage section for the most up to date info on your favorite artists’ tours and festivals.



App icon

Music Daily Rewind

Catch up on all the week's top music news, and new music releases, delivered to your inbox each Saturday. Subscribe to Music Daily's weekly Rewind!