Dua Lipa Drops Barbie Disco Track ‘Dance the Night’

Dua Lipa in the music video for Dance the Night off the Barbie movie soundtrack

Dua Lipa just dropped the first track, “Dance the Night,” from the upcoming Barbie movie soundtrack, and it’s a sparkly pink disco dream come true.

Dua Lipa Is Mermaid Barbie And So Much More

Posted on Dua Lipa’s Instagram (@dualipa) May 27:

“Dance the Night” is a synth-pop track that perfectly encapsulates everything the Barbie movie is expected to be. Markedly, it brings glitter and glam to life, beckoning high-energy and disco dance moves. As far as movie soundtracks go, Greta Gerwig’s Barbie would be horribly lacking without a single Dua Lipa song on the soundtrack. After all, she is a pop vocal icon of our current generation. So it comes as no surprise to see Dua’s appearance on the artist lineup – and the movie lineup as well. Not only is she bringing the film to life via Mermaid Barbie, but Dua Lipa is also giving fans a song that will transport them straight to the world of pristine smiles and pink splendor.

“Dance the Night” is only the first track to be released thus far from the Barbie album, but there is plenty more excitement on the horizon for the highly anticipated (and accessorized) movie of the summer. Additionally, you can watch as Dua Lipa lives out her Barbie girl fantasies, from dancing with disco balls to cruising in a hot pink convertible in the “Dance the Night” music video here.

In addition to Dua, the Barbie movie also boasts a lineup consisting of Margot Robbie, Ryan Gosling, Emma Mackey, and so much more. So, be sure to watch Barbie when it hits theaters on July 21st.

Barbie: the Album

Barbie: the Album

Dua Lipa isn’t the only pop star to grace the Barbie soundtrack. In fact, the album comes riddled with fame with songs from many familiar artists – including our current Music Daily featured artist, Ice Spice. Check out the full list of revealed artists for the Barbie movie down below:

1. Pink – Lizzo
2. Dance the Night – Dua Lipa
3. Barbie World – Nicki Minaj & Ice Spice
4. Speed Drive – Charli XCX
5. WATATI (featuring Aldo Ranks) – KAROL G
6. To Be Announced
7. Journey to the Real World – Tame Impala
8. I’m Just Ken – Ryan Gosling
9. Hey Blondie – Dominic Fike
10. Home – HAIM
11. To Be Announced
12. Forever & Again – The Kid LAROI
13. Silver Platter – Khalid
14. Angel – PinkPantheress
15. butterflies – GAYLE
16. Choose Your Fighter – Ava Max
17. Barbie Dreams (featuring Kali) – FIFTY FIFTY

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments