CMT Music Awards: Who’s Nominated & Who’s Performing

The 2021 CMT Music Awards are coming up tonight. The best and brightest in country music are heading to Nashville, Tennessee, for the big night.

How to Watch the Awards Show

The CMT Music Awards are an entirely fan-voted award show. The two-and-a-half-hour show will feature performances shot “in and around Music City”. Voting for video of the year is still open at 

Hosted by Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown, the 2021 CMT Music Awards airs Wednesday (June 9) at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m CT. You can watch the show on TV on CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, TV Land, and CMT Australia.

Hosts Kane Brown and Kelsea Ballerini express their excitement to be such an important part of the show. “I loved getting a chance to host the CMT Music Awards last year. I’m excited to be back this year with Kelsea,” Brown said. “The CMT Music Awards are special to me. It’s the first industry award I won and getting on that stage was an amazing feeling. I love that the fans get to have their voices heard as we celebrate the best in country music.”

“I’m so excited to be hosting the 2021 CMT Music Awards with Kane! The CMT Awards are so special because they are truly fan-voted,” Ballerini added. “Following a year plus where we have not been able to be with the fans and share music together, will make this night even more special.”

Amazing Performances to Come!

H.E.R. with Chris Stapleton; and Ingrid Andress with JP Saxe will join the roster of previously announced performers BRELAND and Mickey Guyton; Chris Young and Kane Brown; Kelsea Ballerini and Paul Klein from LANY; Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi; Luke Bryan, NEEDTOBREATHE and Carrie Underwood; Thomas Rhett, Brothers Osborne and Dierks Bentley; Luke Combs, Mickey Guyton and Gladys Knight; and Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram and Jon Randall.

Who’s Nominated?

Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris lead the pack with four nominations each. CMT Music Awards co-hosts, Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown; plus Little Big Town and Mickey Guyton with three nominations each.

The fan-voted awards show includes a whopping 13 first-time nominees including Guyton, Dylan Scott, Hailey Whitters, HARDY, Lainey Wilson, Margo Price, Nathaniel Rateliff, Niko Moon, Noah Cyrus, Parmalee, Ryan Hurd, Tyler Hubbard and Willie Jones.

Other nominees include Carrie Underwood, Luke Combs, Gabby Barrett, Luke Bryan, Thomas Rhett, Carly Pearce, Chris Stapleton, Darius Rucker and many more.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Music Daily Rewind

Catch up on all the week's top music news, and new music releases, delivered to your inbox each Saturday. Subscribe to Music Daily's weekly Rewind!