Close this search box.

CMT Awards Announce First Round of Performers

The CMT Awards keep getting more exciting for country fans. This will be the 55th year for the big event. The fan-voted awards show, hosted by Kelsea Ballerini & Anthony Mackie, have announced the first round of performers. Here they are: 


  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Kane Brown
  • Luke Combs
  • Cody Johnson
  • Miranda Lambert 
  • Little Big Town
  • Maren Morris
  • Ryan Hurd
  • Carly Pearce
  • Cole Swindell
  • Lainey Wilson
  • Keith Urban 


Many of these country performers have also been nominated for CMT awards. For example, Kane Brown specifically has received four nominations already. These nominations include CMT Best Performance and Best Male Video. On top of this, the show is welcoming new artists and others outside the genre. Acts like H.E.R., Britney Spencer, and Caitlyn Smith to name a few. 

The CMT Awards are also doing their best to build suspense for the show.  There’s change in the nominations process in some categories. Firstly, the Best Video Award began with twelve nominees. Secondly, this week the list was narrowed down to eight. Finally on April 11th there will be only four nominees announced for “show time.” Everyone will have to see if their favorite artists make it to the final four!



The CMT Awards will be on CBS and Paramount+ on April 11th at 8PM ET. For more news on your favorites and unknowns make sure to check our Word and Drops sections. 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments