LL Cool J Celebrates Hip-Hop With F.O.R.C.E Tour

“This is not a moment, it’s a movement.”

-LL Cool J via Twitter

LL Cool J goes big for his first time on the road in 30 years with “The F.O.R.C.E. Live” tour. Last month, he announced that he would return to arenas around the world for a headlining tour. Not only that, but he would be sharing the stage with hip-hop legends. F.O.R.C.E. actually stands for the Frequencies of Real Creative Energy. And so, LL Cool J brings along influential rap legends that created a lasting impact on hip-hop music.

Massive Opening Acts And Guest Appearances

To begin with, the Roots, DJ Jazzy Jeff, and DJ Z-Trip are the opening acts for LL Cool J for “The F.O.R.C.E. Live” tour. Other guest appearances include: Salt-N-Pepa, Queen Latifah, Rakim, Common, MC Lyte, Method Man & Redman, Big Boi, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, Ice T, and others. It is currently unclear which artists will be at each city. 

F.O.R.C.E Tour Hits U.S. And Canada

“I’m excited to be on my first arena tour in 30 years,” Cool J states regarding “The F.O.R.C.E.” tour. “It’s proof that our culture is more viable than ever. Get ready for some nonstop beats and rhymes. See you this summer!”

From June 25 through September 3, the “Doin’ It” rapper will hit cities across the U.S. and Canada. On June 25, LL Cool J will take over TD Garden in Boston, MA. Thereafter, he makes stops in Atlanta, Raleigh, Chicago, New Orleans, and San Francisco. Additionally, “The F.O.R.C.E. Live” tour will perform shows in Brooklyn, NY, Atlanta, GA, Chicago, IL, Memphis, TN, and Las Vegas, NV. Last but not least, the final show on September 3 will take place in Inglewood, CA at the Kia Forum. 

According to the tour announcement, the F.O.R.C.E. tour will be a “nonstop musical mash-up with artist performances interwoven within one continuous musical set backed by The Roots.” 

More importantly, F.O.R.C.E. provides arena stages for old school hip-hop veterans to perform and receive their flowers. There’s still a chance to purchase tickets for “The F.O.R.C.E. Live” tour.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Music Daily Rewind

Catch up on all the week's top music news, and new music releases, delivered to your inbox each Saturday. Subscribe to Music Daily's weekly Rewind!