Close this search box.

Lil Nas X’s MONTERO Tracklist

Music Daily is watching anxioulsy for this coming new release. Lil Nas X has already broken the internet more than once. His debut single, “Old Town Road” propelled him to fame. Since then, the artist has only released even better music. Lil Nas X’s debut album, MONTERO, is set to release September 16th. After much teasing and some creative marketing antics, he has finally released the tracklist for the album.

A Star-Studded Debut Album from Lil Nas X

In a vibrant clip posted to Twitter, Lil Nas X reveals the titles of 15 tracks on the album and a plethora of features. Top rated artists from a wide variety of genres, such as Jack Harlow, Elton John, and Miley Cyrus, are set to appear on MONTERO. Megan Thee Stallion and Doja Cat – two upcoming stars in pop and rap – are also featured on the debut album.

MONTERO’s Marketing

It’s apparent that Lil Nas X‘s debut album is going to break the internet once again, and propel the artist even further into stardom. The 22-year-old artist also announced the inspiration for his cover art on Twitter. Though MONTERO‘s features seem odd, its marketing is even more surprising. Lil Nas X, whose real name is Montero Lamar Hill, has teased his pregnancy with baby Montero on Twitter and other social medias.

An Album to Watch on the Charts

We know that Lil Nas is in no way afraid of criticism, and in fact largely embraces it. In a series of posts to TikTok, Nas often makes light of his critics and gains more traction from them. Whether or not Nas is actually carrying baby Montero, the baby bump sure looks real. Fans are going wild from online interactions with the hip-hop/pop star and are theorizing about different tracks and features. If social media is any indication of how well MONTERO will do upon its release, the debut album is set to top the charts.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments