Close this search box.

Sing 2 Featuring U2 and Many More

Your Song Saved My life is the new song released by U2 for the upcoming movie Sing 2. The song is, in fact, part of the soundtrack of the American computer-animated musical comedy. The movie’s release date is December 22nd and is the sequel of the 2016 original movie, Sing. This is a production of  Illumination Entertainment and distributed by Universal Pictures.

The first movie was about the development of a talent show, directed by the indebted and almost failed koala Buster Moon that, to settle his debts, tries to involve the citizens by holding a singing contest.
On the other hand, the second movie continues in the narration of the events of the protagonists. The five contestants will have to leave the Moon Theater to make their debut on an even more prestigious stage in the enchanting fantasy town of Redshore City.

Sing 2 soundtrack

Most of the songs in the movie are reinterpreted by the voices behind the characters. The cast includes Scarlett Johansson, Taron Egerton, Tori Kelly, Reese Witherspoon, Nick Kroll and Halsey. Bono will also join the cast of the movie as he takes on the role of a new character, the lion Clay Calloway.

Some of these songs are already available and then on December 17th the rest of the soundtrack will be released only few days ahead of the film’s release.

Your Song Saved My Life marks the band’s return. In fact, this is their first new single since their 2019 A. R. Rahman collaboration Ahimsa. The movie also features other U2’s songs: I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For, already present in the trailer, and Where the Streets Have No Name.

Along with Your song saved my life, the soundtrack also includes three more original tracks. Suéltate by Sam I, Anitta, BIA & Jarina De Marco, and Tippy Toes by Adam Buxton with Fancy Feelings and featuring DSCOSTU.

The album track list:

1. Your Song Saved My Life – U2
2. Let’s Go Crazy – Tori Kelly, Taron Egerton, Reese Witherspoon & Nick Kroll
3. Can’t Feel My Face – Kiana Ledé
4. Heads Will Roll – Scarlett Johansson
5. Sing 2 Audition Medley – SING 2 Cast
6. Where the Streets Have No Name – Tori Kelly, Taron Egerton, Scarlett Johansson, Reese Witherspoon & Nick Kroll
7. There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back – Taron Egerton & Tori Kelly
8. Suéltate – Sam I, Anitta, BIA & Jarina De Marco
9. Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of – Scarlett Johansson
10. Soy Yo (Sing 2 Mix) – Bomba Estéro
11. A Sky Full of Stars – Taron Egerton
12. Could Have Been Me – Halsey
13. I Say A Little Prayer – Tori Kelly & Pharrell Williams
14. Break Free – Reese Witherspoon & Nick Kroll
15. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For – Scarlett Johansson & Bono
16. Tippy Toes (BONUS TRACK) (feat. DSCOSTU) – Adam Buxton & Fancy Feelings
17. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) (BONUS TRACK) (feat. Scarlett Johansson, Taron Egerton, Reese Witherspoon & Tori Kelly) – Keke Palmer

To pre-order the physical version of the soundtrack, click here!

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments