Close this search box.

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2022 inductees announced

With almost 5,500 million fans votes, Rock & Roll Hall of Fame just announced the official 2022 inductees.

beatles jam rock and roll hall of fame Beatles

The inductees of the 2022 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

It was in 1986 when the first Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Ceremony took place, presenting artists that are still remembered today. Some of them are Buddy Holly, Chuck Berry, Elvis Presley, James Brown,  Little Richard and Ray Charles. Artists like The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, ABBA, Red Hot Chilli Pepper, Public Enemies and Radiohead are part of this “exclusive club,” too.

The  Rock & Roll Hall of Fame just announced the official list of the artists making the musical inductee phenomenon for 2022. This years’ group of inductees is features a wide array of artists.  This class includes representatives of far ranging genres and ages. Making an unique inductee class from rap to country and from metal to pop rock. Creating one of the biggest variety of fanbases for this event. Thinking this should please many!

Eight artists among the seventeen originally nominated are officially inducted in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. These includes country icon Dolly Parton, “rap god” Eminem, 80s synth pop bands Duran Duran and Eurythmics, and heavy metal bad Judas Priest.

“Hello” singer Lionel Richie, 1989 Oscar winner Carly Simon, and multiple award winners Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo are part of the inductees as well. Moreover, the R&B Hall of Fame praised artists in other music roles, too. These include Allen Grubman, Jimmy Iovine and Silvia Robinson.

The artist who received the majority of fans’ votes is English band Duran Duran with almost 1 million votes. Eminem is fans’ second favourite artist.

Unfortunately, Kate Bush, Beck, DEVO, Fela Kuti, MC5, New York Dolls, Rage Against the Machine, A Tribe Called Quest and Dionne Warwick didn’t make it to the final Class of 2022.

The complete list of the 2022 inductees:

Singers and bands:

  • Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo 
  • Duran Duran (first nomination)
  • Eminem (first nomination)
  • Eurythmics 
  • Judas Priest 
  • Dolly Parton (first nomination)
  • Lionel Richie (first nomination)
  • Carly Simon (first nomination)
  • Elizabeth Cotten
  • Harry Belafonte
  • Jimmy jam & Terry Lewis: they created a production company, recording studio, and signature sound;
  • Allen Grubman: one of the founders of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame;
  • Jimmy Iovine: music producer
  • Silvia Robinson: label executive, producer, songwriter, rapper;

The ceremony

The celebration for the inductees will take place Saturday, November 5th in Los Angeles.

It might possible to have an early access to the Induction Ceremony.  To do so, you’ll need to apply for membership before June 30. Hopefully, the ceremony tickets will be available soon. Find more information here.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

LGBTQIA+ Artists To Check Out For Pride Month

The album art for 'TIMELESS,' the 3rd album from KAYTRANADA. Featured

KAYTRANADA Claims “TIMELESS” Music With Latest LP


Charli XCX’s “BRAT”: Glamour and Grit

Wallows album cover for their new 'Model' Featured

“Model”: A Wallows-Style Love Story


ARTMS Release Debut Album “DALL”

SAHXL 'NEVERMIND' cover art Discovery

SAHXL: From Local Sensation to National Breakout with Debut Album “NEVERMIND”