Close this search box.

Nick Jonas’ ‘Spaceman’ is the Lead Single of His Forthcoming Solo Album

Nick Jonas just made his big return to music by dropping a new solo single, ‘Spaceman.’ The single comes only two weeks prior to his forthcoming solo album sharing the same title, Spaceman. The album will be his first solo project since 2016’s Last Year Was Complicated.

Nick Teased The Single

‘Spaceman’ is Nick’s first release since 2020 single ‘Until We Meet Again,’ which was premiered in The Voice, where he is one of the coaches. But he has stayed busy working with his brothers also, as they dropped ‘I Need You Christmas,’ in October last year.

Nick dedicates ‘Spaceman’ to his wife, Priyanka Chopra Jonas, an Indian actress who is known for many popular Bollywood movies, such as the January 2021 film, The White Tiger. He states that he will always be there for her regardless of the problems they face. It’s a catchy pop song with R&B elements.

On February 19, Nick first teased the song on social media with its title and snippet of the official music video. The following day, he revealed the cover art, followed by a new snippet of the video. Finally, today we were able to enjoy his newest tune.

The Jonas Brothers Show Their Support

His brothers were sure to show their support to their little brother, as all of them congratulated them on the new project and shared how happy they were for Nick. Joe shared, “#Spaceman is finally out! Congrats @NickJonas love you and proud of you bro!! Pumped for everyone to hear this album on March 12th.” Kevin also showed his support, posting “Proud of you @NickJonas!! #Spaceman has launched and it’s incredible. Can’t wait for the album!!”

But that’s not the only surprise that Nick Jonas has in store! The singer-songwriter also announced the Spaceman’s tracklist and shared that the album is going to cover four main themes – distance, indulgence, euphoria, and commitment. He posted on Instagram, “The Spaceman era has begun. So excited to be starting this journey with all of you. I made this album while doing what most of us have been doing during this past year, sitting at home getting used to the new normal and hoping for better days ahead. There are four central themes we will explore on this album… Distance. Indulgence. Euphoria. Commitment. Music has always connected the world and helped us to heal. I hope this music helps you on your journey through space and time… Thank you.”

Nick also released new Spaceman-themed merch and the album is available for preorder now. We can’t wait to listen to it!

Spaceman Tracklist:

  1. Don’t Give Up On Us
  2. Heights
  3. Spaceman
  4. 2drunk
  5. Delicious
  6. This Is Heaven
  7. Sexual
  8. Deeper Love
  9. If I Fall
  10. Death Do Us Part
  11.  Nervous
Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments