Close this search box.

The Nominees For 2024’s Academy Awards

Ahead of the March 10th Academy Awards show, the formal nominations for this year’s Academy Awards were announced. According to The Hollywood Reporter, most of the potential winners are listed that could receive a golden statue in March. Some of the nominations have already won a Golden Globe. Although Greta Gerwig and Margot Robbie did not make the list, the rest of it should come as no surprise.

Best Picture
  • American Fiction
  • Anatomy of a Fall 
  • Barbie 
  • The Holdovers 
  • Killers of the Flower Moon
  • Maestro
  • Oppenheimer 
  • Past Lives 
  • Poor Things 
  • The Zone of Interest 
  • Justine Triet (Anatomy of a Fall)
  • Martin Scorsese (Killers of the Flower Moon)
  • Christopher Nolan (Oppenheimer)
  • Yorgos Lanthimos (Poor Things)
  • Jonathan Glazer (The Zone of Interest)
Actor in a Leading Role
  • Bradley Cooper (Maestro)
  • Colman Domingo (Rustin)
  • Paul Giamatti (The Holdovers)
  • Cillian Murphy (Oppenheimer)
  • Jeffrey Wright (American Fiction)
Actress in a Leading Role
  • Annette Bening (Nyad)
  • Lily Gladstone (Killers of the Flower Moon)
  • Sandra Hüller (Anatomy of a Fall)
  • Carey Mulligan (Maestro)
  • Emma Stone (Poor Things)
Actor in a Supporting Role
  • Sterling K. Brown (American Fiction)
  • Robert De Niro (Killers of the Flower Moon)
  • Robert Downey Jr. (Oppenheimer)
  • Ryan Gosling (Barbie)
  • Mark Ruffalo (Poor Things)
Actress in a Supporting Role
  • Emily Blunt (Oppenheimer)
  • Danielle Brooks (The Color Purple)
  • America Ferrera (Barbie)
  • Jodie Foster (Nyad)
  • Da’Vine Joy Randolph (The Holdovers)
Writing (Adapted Screenplay) 
  • American Fiction (Written for the screen by Cord Jefferson)
  • Barbie (Written by Greta Gerwig & Noah Baumbach)
  • Oppenheimer (Written for the screen by Christopher Nolan)
  • Poor Things (Screenplay by Tony McNamara)
  • The Zone of Interest (Written by Jonathan Glazer)
Writing (Original Screenplay)
  • Anatomy of a Fall (Screenplay by Justine Triet and Arthur Harari)
  • The Holdovers (Written by David Hemingson)
  • Maestro (Written by Bradley Cooper & Josh Singer)
  • May December (Screenplay by Samy Burch; Story by Samy Burch & Alex Mechanik)
  • Past Lives (Written by Celine Song)
Animated Feature 
  • The Boy and the Heron
  • Elemental
  • Nimona 
  • Robot Dreams
  • Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse 
Documentary Feature Film 
  • Bobi Wine: The People’s President 
  • The Eternal Memory 
  • Four Daughters
  • To Kill AaTiger 
  • 20 Days in Mariupol 
International Feature Film 
  •  Io Capitano (Italy)
  • Perfect Days (Japan)
  • Society of the Snow (Spain)
  • The Teacher’s Lounge (Germany)
  • The Zone of Interest (United Kingdom)
Animated Short Film
  • Letter to a Pig
  • Ninety-Five Senses
  • Our Uniform
  • Pachyderme
  • War Is Over! Inspired by the Music of John & Yoko
Live-Action Short Film
  • The After
  • Invincible
  • Knight of Fortune
  • Red, White and Blue
  • The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar
Documentary Short Film
  • The ABCs of Book Banning
  • The Barber of Little Rock
  • Island in Between
  • The Last Repair Shop
  • Nǎi Nai & Wài Pó
  • El Conde (Edward Lachman)
  • Killers of the Flower Moon (Rodrigo Prieto)
  • Maestro (Matthew Libatique)
  • Oppenheimer (Hoyte van Hoytema)
  • Poor Things (Robbie Ryan)
Costume Design
  • Barbie (Jacqueline Durran)
  • Killers of the Flower Moon (Jacqueline West)
  • Napoleon (Janty Yates and Dave Crossman)
  • Oppenheimer (Ellen Mirojnick)
  • Poor Things (Holly Waddington)
Makeup and Hairstyling
  • Golda (Karen Hartley Thomas, Suzi Battersby and Ashra Kelly-Blue)
  • Maestro (Kazu Hiro, Kay Georgiou and Lori McCoy-Bell)
  • Oppenheimer (Luisa Abel)
  • Poor Things (Nadia Stacey, Mark Coulier and Josh Weston)
  • Society of the Snow (Ana López-Puigcerver, David Martí and Montse Ribé)
Original Song
  • “The Fire Inside” from Flamin’ Hot (Music and Lyric by Diane Warren)
  • “I’m Just Ken” from Barbie (Music and Lyric by Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt)
  • “It Never Went Away” from American Symphony (Music and Lyric by Jon Batiste and Dan Wilson)
  • “Wahzhazhe (A Song for My People)” from Killers of the Flower Moon (Music and Lyric by Scott George)
  • “What Was I Made For?” from Barbie (Music and Lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell)
Original Score
  • American Fiction (Laura Karpman)
  • Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny (John Williams)
  • Killers of the Flower Moon (Robbie Robertson)
  • Oppenheimer (Ludwig Göransson)
  • Poor Things (Jerskin Fendrix)
Production Design
  • Barbie (Production Design: Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration: Katie Spencer)
  • Killers of the Flower Moon (Production Design: Jack Fisk; Set Decoration: Adam Willis)
  • Napoleon (Production Design: Arthur Max; Set Decoration: Elli Griff)
  • Oppenheimer (Production Design: Ruth De Jong; Set Decoration: Claire Kaufman)
  • Poor Things (Production Design: James Price and Shona Heath; Set Decoration: Zsuzsa Mihalek)
Film Editing
  • Anatomy of a Fall (Laurent Sénéchal)
  • The Holdovers (Kevin Tent)
  • Killers of the Flower Moon (Thelma Schoonmaker)
  • Oppenheimer (Jennifer Lame)
  • Poor Things (Yorgos Mavropsaridis)
  • The Creator (Ian Voigt, Erik Aadahl, Ethan Van der Ryn, Tom Ozanich and Dean Zupancic)
  • Maestro (Steven A. Morrow, Richard King, Jason Ruder, Tom Ozanich and Dean Zupancic)
  • Mission: Impossible — Dead Reckoning Part One (Chris Munro, James H. Mather, Chris Burdon and Mark Taylor)
  • Oppenheimer (Willie Burton, Richard King, Gary A. Rizzo and Kevin O’Connell)
  • The Zone of Interest (Tarn Willers and Johnnie Burn)
Visual Effects
  • The Creator (Jay Cooper, Ian Comley, Andrew Roberts and Neil Corbould)
  • Godzilla: Minus One (Takashi Yamazaki, Kiyoko Shibuya, Masaki Takahashi and Tatsuji Nojima)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 (Stephane Ceretti, Alexis Wajsbrot, Guy Williams and Theo Bialek)
  • Mission: Impossible — Dead Reckoning, Part One (Alex Wuttke, Simone Coco, Jeff Sutherland and Neil Corbould)
  • Napoleon (Charley Henley, Luc-Ewen Martin-Fenouillet, Simone Coco and Neil Corbould)

Stay tuned with Music Daily for more Academy Awards news and updates.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments