Close this search box.

FINNEAS Shares Optimist Deluxe Edition

Optimist (Deluxe) by singer-songwriter FINNEAS features unreleased versions and a cover of “The Fool On The Hill.”

The New Music Promise

FINNEAS the kids are all dyingOptimist is FINNEAS’ debut solo album. Released at the end of 2021, the album marked the beginning of the singer’s career as a solo artist. He is, in fact, famous not only for his songwriting and incredible musical skills, but also for being Billie Eilish’s brother, co-author and performer in many of her songs. Despite admitting that he doesn’t mind the association with his popstar sister, last year the artist began his solo career.

First and foremost he writes and produces all of his music. Finneas Baird O’Connell is one of the biggest and fastest raising musicians. Since his advent in music, the artist receives praise as one of the most promising. Also, in 2022 he was included in the TIME Magazine’s Time 100 Next List. The list presents the 100 rising stars from across industries and the world. The artist also received nominations at the Grammy Awards for Best New Artist, Record Of The Year, Album Of The Year, and Song Of The Year, for his contribution to Happier Than Ever by Billie Eilish.

Optimist Deluxe Edition

The deluxe album includes all the 13 tracks previously released in the original Optimist. Therefore presenting hits like “The Kids Are All Dying,” “What They’ll Say About Us,” and “A Concert Six Months From Now.” Moreover, it also includes four new unreleased versions. The new “The Kids Are All Dying,” “Only A Lifetime,” “Love Is Pain,” and a new cover of The Beatles’ classic “The Fool On The Hill” are all part of the deluxe edition. Just like the iconic rock band, the American singer recorded live at the iconic Abbey Road Studios in London.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments